I’m Back!

First of all, I’m sorry guys for abandoning you all. It’s been a very long time since I wrote something. I’d tell myself, “I just don’t feel like it.” And for over a year, that was my reason. Perhaps some of you missed me. Dark times…I tell you. 2014 wasn’t my best year. At times, it felt like there was a cloud above my head that just wouldn’t go away. 2014 was a stepping stone year. Sacrifices to get through and achieve big goals. The big picture, if you know what I mean. I finished uni and now I have my dream job lined up. Thank God. But it did take a lot of hard work and perseverance. And now I’m back (with a vengeance) and one thing to say:

No one can tell your story so tell it yourself. No one can write your story, so write it yourself.

3 thoughts on “I’m Back!

  1. Welcome back! I’m glad you are doing much better and ready to get back to writing. I’ve been writing off and on myself since the beginning of the year. There’s so much I want to share but I’ve been having those “I’m not feeling it” moments. I think it might have something to do with traveling too. It kind of threw me off but I’m slowly trying to get back to my normal pace in writing. Well, welcome back to the blogosphere! Happy writing! 🙂

    • Thank you for being a pocket full of sunshine. I know what it feels like to pick up where you left off. My last post was June 6 2014. Today is June 11 2015. Well for what it’s worth, you’ve got one fan, who looks forward to your future posts. I’ll be on the look out! Cheers! 🙂

Thoughts, queries, feelings. Let it out. Tell me here.

